Welcome to Dimmit Central Appraisal District!

“Our mission is to courteously and efficiently serve the property owners and taxing units of Dimmit County by timely producing an accurate, complete, and equitable appraisal roll.

We expect excellence in the services we provide, and recognize that excellence is achieved through individual and team effort on the part of well-trained, motivated personnel.  Accordingly, we are committed to creating and maintaining a work environment that provides and supports innovation and change as essential to effective performance in a constantly changing society.”

Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district.

Dimmit Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Dimmit County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).

 

Dimmit CAD Staff Members:

Name Area Email
Norma Carrillo RPA Chief Appraiser carrillo@dimmit-cad.org
Felicia Asbury RPA Supervising Appraiser- GIS Mapping asbury@dimmit-cad.org
Laura L. Perez Business Personal Property Appraiser perez@dimmit-cad.org
Joevanie Cervantez AG/Wildlife Appraiser cervantez@dimmit-cad.org
Rose Martinez Administrative Assistant – Bookkeeping martinez@dimmit-cad.org
Elisa Castañeda Exemptions/Data Entry Clerk- Public Records castaneda@dimmit-cad.org
Rosa M. Ruiz Front Office Receptionist ruiz@dimmit-cad.org